Testimonials

11 April 2019

As the partner of a very nervous patient, I want to tell you that if you choose Mr Malkani as your surgeon you will not be sorry. Shane had wanted this procedure for a while, but was nervous, he hates going to the doctors and even worse hospitals or anything like it.  It took lots of encouragement to get him to take the plunge, I knew 5 years down the line he would regret not having this done. The night before we stayed in London round the corner from Harley street, Shane was really nervous the night before, but as soon as we met Dr Malkani he made him feel really relaxed, he answered every question we had, completely honestly and within 5 minutes had earnt both of our respect and trust, something that remained throughout the day. Shane was really looked after, and Mr Malkani made me feel included. While I could not be in the room with Shane for the first part of the procedure, I was kept informed of progress and got to have lunch with him before the second part of the process.

If you are in doubt of to do this, and your doubt is related to the actual procedure, then let me tell you there is nothing at all to worry about with Malkani hair institute.

Sally Mashiter

11 April 2019

Going into this procedure I was nervous as you would expect, however after talking to Dr Malkani for the first 20 minutes and going over the procedure and how it would work, I can honestly say I felt really relaxed and I am not someone who likes to visit any doctor and hospitals fill me with dread. This was a totally different experience, I felt completely comfortable with Dr Malkani and both the nurses that assisted him with my procedure. Mr Malkani assured me that they would look after me like family, and that ‘today I was their priority’, saying this is easy, but honestly that is how I felt from start to finish. The whole procedure was weirdly one of the most relaxing days I have spent I even fell asleep during the first part of the procedure where hairs are removed from the donor site, the atmosphere is relaxed and the team are amazing at what they do. I can honestly say the only downside to the day was the my partner managed to get a picture of me wearing crocs, something I swore I would never do :).

Shane

26 January 2019

“The process is like no other and does take some time but I knew that in entering the procedure, Mr Malkani is really thorough and excellent at what he does reassuring along the way taking his time to get it right. The support he has from his team is first class and the ladies went about the implants really methodically working simultaneously together to place each follicle. So for me because I lived so far away from London I did develop some real soreness around the head and believed I had an infection which is something that can happen, I spoke to the emergency hot line and sent pictures in, to which Mr Malkani that same day prescribed some low level antibiotics, the pharmacist sent them out via a carrier but unfortunately they took three days to get to me despite being urgent, my head was sore and the weekend was coming so I had to source them myself from my own GP surgery. So now its almost five weeks on, things are looking normal, hair has taken, and is starting to look good and I can now see what it will look like longer term. Would I have done this now knowing what was actually involved – yes I would it is really worth it.”

Peter Saban

Peter Saban

26 October 2018

“I had a beard transplant carried out on the 9th October 2018 in London by Dr Mir Malkani. It was a very long process, which I knew it would! Dr Malkani and his team were just wonderful!!! They made sure throughout the whole process that I was happy and comfortable, and they worked at my pace not theirs!

I do have to have several local anaesthetic injections in both the scalp (donor site) and the face. I didn’t experience any problem with this, but I do think I have quite a high pain threshold!
It’s now 17 days since the transplant, and I’m perfectly happy with everything! All the scabs and crusting (sorry about this, if you’re a bit squeamish!!) There’s absolutely no pain whatsoever! The hairs are quite noticeable on my chin, under my lower lip, as there wasn’t any hair there at all. And over all the appearance looks pretty good at the moment!

He couldn’t do enough to make me feel relaxed and happy! And he explained everything to before, during and after the procedure. And I would just like to mention his ‘team’, Farzana, Julie, Keira, Anni, and Marcin – what a great bunch of people! They made me hot drinks, supplied me with food, water, tv to watch and music to listen to!! I’m partially sighted, and they really took care of me!
If you are considering a hair transplant, this is the man to use!!!

Thanks so much, each and everyone of you!”

Aison

Aison

19 October 2018

“So booked in for March 2018 coming from Reading Berkshire I stayed 2 nights in a hotel , the day before the transplant and the day of the transplant.. The transplant of 1595 grafts in the crown area took around 6 hours ,I had the strip transplant which was around 1 cm by 14 cm long. Surgeon and team excellent and hair is growing. I had some yellow scabs on the transplanted area which were not from the original operation as they were blood red , the yellow scabs cleared when I applied coconut oil and some saline which I was advised on my 6 month review ,the yellow scabs were a natural acruing edema protecting the scalp area.and just needed a little help to leave. My scalp is clear now and growing fine nearly 7 months in.

Thank you to Dr Mir Malkani”

David

07 October 2018

“Superb job! I had my procedure two days ago performed by Dr Malkani and his team – they were very considerate and professional and I would recommend unreservedly . – fantastic job guys many many thanks !!!!!”

Diavel

05 October 2018

“Had a really positive experience with Dr Malkani from start to finish. Very friendly and informative initial meeting; following a decision to progress I was given an advisor I could call at any time. I was daunted ahead of the procedure , but I shouldn’t have been. Dr M was brilliant, really knowledgable and calm and the day passed very quickly. After care was good, my contact supported me through questions that arrived. 6 months on I’m over the moon.the results are amazing , however after my 6 month review I was told I only had 42% growth (which is normal) so that is just out of this world! I’d be happy if it stopped growing now, but to have the same again to come is life changing. I’d definitely recommend Dr Malkani.”

AJ

30 September 2018

“I am an aesthetician working in Harley Street and know lots of Hair transplant surgeons on Harley Street. I chose Dr Malkani because of recommendations from some of my own patients. I sent my uncle for a consultation with Dr Malkani.There was no pushy sales technique and Dr Malkani told my uncle what was best for him. He is now booked for September.”

Kate Smith

Kate Smith

24 September 2018

“I saw Dr Malkani for a consultation a year ago.It felt very different talking to a doctor from a sales person who I had met in other clinics . Dr Malkani was factual, realistic and honest and told me what was possible and not possible in the consultation . I have had a fantastic result nine months later. I am really pleased I went for it. It’s been life changing!”

Lee Willett

Lee Willett

19 September 2018

“I wanted to thank you for making me handsome again. In the last few weeks my hair has gotten thicker to an extent that I have not seen in some fifteen years. Most of my life I have been concerned with hair loss and now I don’t feel as concerned. Thanks again.”

Jeremy Smith

Jeremy Smith

14 September 2018

“I have attended Dr Malkani’s clinic on three occasions since 2014 to have FUE and from the very first time I was very impressed with his professional, attentive and friendly manner and have been very pleased with the results. Finding a good cosmetic surgeon is obviously very important when considering FUE and I have always found Dr Malkani ,who along with his technicians and office manager, made the whole experience pleasant, smooth and stress free. On the actual FUE day , from the moment I arrived until the final postoperative assessment was completed I felt at ease and relaxed having been fully consulted at all stages and any questions answered to my satisfaction. I believe that repeat custom is the best compliment that can be paid to any professional or organisation and I can without any doubt thoroughly recommend Dr Malkani because my own experience has always led me to return.”

Spencer Matthews

Spencer Matthews

06 September 2018

“I have written this review as l was so impressed by Dr Malkani and his staff. I had my transplant on 16/8/18. From my first meeting with Dr Malkani l was very impressed with the clinic and his staff they where all so friendly and made me feel very much at ease. Dr Malkani went through everything that was going to happen in detail also showed me before and after photos that he had taken after transplants that he had done also give me a document to read and sign and told me not to sign if l was not happy about anything. I was then taken to the room for surgery and introduced to his staff and they made me feel comfortable and at ease.
I felt no pain with the injections removal of hair follicles or transplantation. I was asked throughout if l was ok and did l want to stop at any time. When everything was finished Dr Malkani went through what l should do fo the next 14 days and did l have any questions. I was so impressed with Dr Malkani and his staff that l would highly recommend them to anyone considering a hair transplant.”

Robert Degay

22 August 2018

“I am absolutely thrilled with my results after 6 months. My hairline is full and thick and I still have 6 months to go until I reach my full potential. It is hard to believe that it can look any better than it does already, but I have been told it will get much thicker still.

Month 1-3 were tough at times because my hair looked patchy and thin. Keep the faith when in this stage, you are about to witness huge transformations!

Month 4 – 6: this is where the major transformations occur. In 3 months my hair has gone from being thin and patchy to full and thick. My front hair line, which was receding badly, is now thick and full. Thicker and fuller than it ever has been! I am absolutely thrilled with the results and would like to thanks Dr Malkani and his team for everything they have done.”

Kris Jones

16 August 2018

“I was worried about my hair loss for a number of years and finally decided to take the plunge and go for surgery. Dr Malkani himself consulted me and was very honest about my expectations and results. The whole procedure was very professional and superbly carried out and the team were so caring. I am delighted with my results and I must say Dr Malkani has been so reassuring and is there to support me anytime.”

Mo Shaikh

Mo Shaikh

*Results may vary from person to person

What Patients Are Saying

11 April 2019

As the partner of a very nervous patient, I want to tell you that if you choose Mr Malkani as your surgeon you will not be sorry. Shane had wanted this procedure for a while, but was nervous, he hates going to the doctors and even worse hospitals or anything like it.  It took lots of encouragement to get him to take the plunge, I knew 5 years down the line he would regret not having this done. The night before we stayed in London round the corner from Harley street, Shane was really nervous the night before, but as soon as we met Dr Malkani he made him feel really relaxed, he answered every question we had, completely honestly and within 5 minutes had earnt both of our respect and trust, something that remained throughout the day. Shane was really looked after, and Mr Malkani made me feel included. While I could not be in the room with Shane for the first part of the procedure, I was kept informed of progress and got to have lunch with him before the second part of the process.

If you are in doubt of to do this, and your doubt is related to the actual procedure, then let me tell you there is nothing at all to worry about with Malkani hair institute.

Sally Mashiter

11 April 2019

Going into this procedure I was nervous as you would expect, however after talking to Dr Malkani for the first 20 minutes and going over the procedure and how it would work, I can honestly say I felt really relaxed and I am not someone who likes to visit any doctor and hospitals fill me with dread. This was a totally different experience, I felt completely comfortable with Dr Malkani and both the nurses that assisted him with my procedure. Mr Malkani assured me that they would look after me like family, and that ‘today I was their priority’, saying this is easy, but honestly that is how I felt from start to finish. The whole procedure was weirdly one of the most relaxing days I have spent I even fell asleep during the first part of the procedure where hairs are removed from the donor site, the atmosphere is relaxed and the team are amazing at what they do. I can honestly say the only downside to the day was the my partner managed to get a picture of me wearing crocs, something I swore I would never do :).

Shane

26 January 2019

“The process is like no other and does take some time but I knew that in entering the procedure, Mr Malkani is really thorough and excellent at what he does reassuring along the way taking his time to get it right. The support he has from his team is first class and the ladies went about the implants really methodically working simultaneously together to place each follicle. So for me because I lived so far away from London I did develop some real soreness around the head and believed I had an infection which is something that can happen, I spoke to the emergency hot line and sent pictures in, to which Mr Malkani that same day prescribed some low level antibiotics, the pharmacist sent them out via a carrier but unfortunately they took three days to get to me despite being urgent, my head was sore and the weekend was coming so I had to source them myself from my own GP surgery. So now its almost five weeks on, things are looking normal, hair has taken, and is starting to look good and I can now see what it will look like longer term. Would I have done this now knowing what was actually involved – yes I would it is really worth it.”

Peter Saban

Peter Saban

26 October 2018

“I had a beard transplant carried out on the 9th October 2018 in London by Dr Mir Malkani. It was a very long process, which I knew it would! Dr Malkani and his team were just wonderful!!! They made sure throughout the whole process that I was happy and comfortable, and they worked at my pace not theirs!

I do have to have several local anaesthetic injections in both the scalp (donor site) and the face. I didn’t experience any problem with this, but I do think I have quite a high pain threshold!
It’s now 17 days since the transplant, and I’m perfectly happy with everything! All the scabs and crusting (sorry about this, if you’re a bit squeamish!!) There’s absolutely no pain whatsoever! The hairs are quite noticeable on my chin, under my lower lip, as there wasn’t any hair there at all. And over all the appearance looks pretty good at the moment!

He couldn’t do enough to make me feel relaxed and happy! And he explained everything to before, during and after the procedure. And I would just like to mention his ‘team’, Farzana, Julie, Keira, Anni, and Marcin – what a great bunch of people! They made me hot drinks, supplied me with food, water, tv to watch and music to listen to!! I’m partially sighted, and they really took care of me!
If you are considering a hair transplant, this is the man to use!!!

Thanks so much, each and everyone of you!”

Aison

Aison

07 October 2018

“Superb job! I had my procedure two days ago performed by Dr Malkani and his team – they were very considerate and professional and I would recommend unreservedly . – fantastic job guys many many thanks !!!!!”

Diavel

05 October 2018

“Had a really positive experience with Dr Malkani from start to finish. Very friendly and informative initial meeting; following a decision to progress I was given an advisor I could call at any time. I was daunted ahead of the procedure , but I shouldn’t have been. Dr M was brilliant, really knowledgable and calm and the day passed very quickly. After care was good, my contact supported me through questions that arrived. 6 months on I’m over the moon.the results are amazing , however after my 6 month review I was told I only had 42% growth (which is normal) so that is just out of this world! I’d be happy if it stopped growing now, but to have the same again to come is life changing. I’d definitely recommend Dr Malkani.”

AJ

30 September 2018

“I am an aesthetician working in Harley Street and know lots of Hair transplant surgeons on Harley Street. I chose Dr Malkani because of recommendations from some of my own patients. I sent my uncle for a consultation with Dr Malkani.There was no pushy sales technique and Dr Malkani told my uncle what was best for him. He is now booked for September.”

Kate Smith

Kate Smith

24 September 2018

“I saw Dr Malkani for a consultation a year ago.It felt very different talking to a doctor from a sales person who I had met in other clinics . Dr Malkani was factual, realistic and honest and told me what was possible and not possible in the consultation . I have had a fantastic result nine months later. I am really pleased I went for it. It’s been life changing!”

Lee Willett

Lee Willett

Book An Appoinment

Please call 020 7580 2205 or feel free to fill in the form to schedule an appointment at our Harley Street clinic. To manage our schedules fairly, we give priority to patients who have an appointment and arrive on time.

Contact Us

Address:
22 Harley St, London
error: © 2018 Malkani Hari Restoration Intitute. All rights reserved.
Google Rating
4.9